﻿id	summary	reporter	owner	description	type	status	priority	milestone	component	version	severity	resolution	keywords	cc	mlocked
13046	Bugs in mythui settings	Peter Bennett	Peter Bennett	"New MythUI settings has a few bugs. Those marked ### are serious in that they prevent essential functionality (show stoppers). I hope to fix at least all the show stoppers for version 29. If anybody sees other bugs please log them here. (F) indicates items for which I have a fix ready for commit.

== Setup ==
- Master backend Host name can be updated. Should be by check box only. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- ### Cannot delete capture card, after confrming delete it is still there. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea]) Also does not have menu, only D option. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- After adding capture card name the list is not refreshed.
- Capture cards prompt for save even if not changed.
- Cannot create recording profile group. It allows you to key a name but never saves it. (Old system is the same). Change to disallow adding or deleting of recording profile groups. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- ### Cannot delete recording profile. It does not respond to D, or to M for menu (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- After deleting recording profile the list is not refreshed. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- After adding new video source name, the list is not refreshed.
- Video source delete works from menu. D does nothing. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- ### Create new storage group does not prompt for the group name and creates it with a garbage name. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- Storage Directory Delete works from D, no menu.

== Frontend ==
- Initial frontend with no backend running and no config.xml invokes old DB setup page. (Fixed [changeset:7d2be78])
- New startup screen invokes old DB setup page. (Fixed [changeset:7d2be78])
- playback group list not refreshed after update (Already Fixed)
- playback group changing name creates a new entry. (Already Fixed)
- ### Cannot delete playback group. It does not respond to D, no menu (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- Channel group: when adding a new one does not show in the list. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- Channel group does not save channels unlss you first add channel group, exit and go back in. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- Channel group deletion is weird. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- New playback group not saved unless you change something in it (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
- If you invoke a Jump Point while in setup with some value changed but not yet saved, you are asked whether you want to exit MythTV.

== General ==
- Some pages prompt to save before exit even if there is no change. Others do not prompt and save anyway. Consistency needed. (Fixed [changeset:6869ba6]), except for cases specifically noted above.
- Delete is inconsistent. Sometimes it uses Menu Delete and sometimes it uses Delete button. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea]), except for cases specifically noted above.

== Suggestions ==
- When adding a new entry, eg storage group, it should preferably go in and edit that entry immediately instead of just leaving you in the list.
- Escape handling is not intuitive, I think it should go back 1 level not exit completely.
- Maybe there should be a Finish button that will finish and save so as to avoid always prompting for ""do you want to save"" on exit.
"	Bug Report - General	accepted	minor	29.0	MythTV - User Interface Library		medium				0
