Opened 9 years ago
Last modified 8 years ago
#13046 closed Bug Report - General
Bugs in mythui settings — at Initial Version
| Reported by: | Peter Bennett | Owned by: | Peter Bennett |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | minor | Milestone: | 29.0 |
| Component: | MythTV - User Interface Library | Version: | |
| Severity: | medium | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | John, Pilkington, <J.Pilk@…> | Ticket locked: | no |
Description
New MythUI settings has a few bugs. Those marked ### are serious in that they prevent essential functionality (show stoppers). I hope to fix at least all the show stoppers for version 29. If anybody sees other bugs please log them here.
Setup
- Host name can be updated.
- ### Cannot delete capture card, after confrming delete it is still there. Also does not have menu, only D option.
- After adding capture card name the list is not refreshed.
- Cannot create recording profile group. It allows you to key a name but never saves it. (Old system is the same)
- ### Cannot delete recording profile. It does not respond to D, or to M for menu
- After adding new video source, the list is not refreshed.
- Video source delete works from menu. D does nothing.
- Channel editor does not have icons in the list, although it is already using new UI and did have them.
- Storage Directory Delete works from D, no menu.
Frontend
- Initial frontend with no backend running and no config.xml invokes old DB setup page.
- New startup screen invokes old DB setup page.
- playback group list not refreshed after update
- playback group changing name creates a new entry.
- ### Cannot delete playback group. It does not respond to D, no menu
- Channel group when adding a new one does not show in the list.
- ### Channel group did not save my channels
- Channel group deletion is weird. Before it was standard.
- ### Create new storage group does not prompt for the group name and creates it with a garbage name.
- New playback group not saved unless you change something in it
General
- Some pages prompt to save before exit even if there is no change. Others do not and save anyway. (eg playback groups)
- Delete is inconsistent. Sometimes it uses Menu Delete and sometimes it uses Delete button.
Note:
See TracTickets
for help on using tickets.
