﻿id	summary	reporter	owner	description	type	status	priority	milestone	component	version	severity	resolution	keywords	cc	mlocked
6376	Patch to save transcoded recordings	cizek@…	cpinkham	"Currently if you transcode a recording and have the ""Save original files after transcoding"" option checked, the original file is moved to a file suffixed by .old:

(i.e. 1021_20090319110800.mpg -> 1021_20090319110800.mpg.old)

The attached patches change this functionality as follows:
 * Create a new, valid filename (i.e. 1021_2009031911080'''1'''.mpg)
 * Copy the recording info and markup data to reference the new filename
 * Set this new recording to be ""Deleted""
 * Transcode the file
 * Move the original file to the new name (i.e. 1021_20090319110800.mpg.old -> 1021_20090319110801.mpg)

The end result is that the original recording, along with the seektable and any cutpoints, still exists as a ""Deleted"" recording.  It can be watched, undeleted, re-transcoded, whatever.  If it didn't transcode right, you can delete the transcoded file, undelete the original, adjust the cutpoints and try again.

This works for me, hopefully it'll work for you too."	enhancement	closed	minor	0.24	MythTV - Mythtranscode	unknown	medium	duplicate			0
